top of page

R&J Wedding

20th October 2018, probably a day I will never forget.

It was the first wedding that I attended as a bridesmaid, not to say that I have attended lots of wedding anyway~ But yea, being a bridesmaid is an entirely different experience; having to meet up with the bride & other bridesmaids a few month before the big day to come up with the gatecrashing games, shopping for bridesmaid dresses & items for the games, waking up early morning to make preparation on the big day & what's more, wearing the bridesmaid dress - which is something that I have never thought I would wear in my entire life. But I guess none of that would matter if you are doing it for one of the most awesome lady on earth - someone who feel like a real sister to me though we are non-blood-related & who probably gave me more life advices than my own sister.

I swear that witnessing your best friend getting married felt so surreal, especially when you have seen her getting hurt over a past relationship that did not work and yet standing up strong again. I just feel so happy that she finally found her Mr. Right! But at the same time, certain moments of the weeding day had me thinking if there will be that someone out there who will love and cherish me like what Ryan will do for Julia? And if yes, will I ever meet that someone?


Oh well, a lot of people have been telling me to be more daring and take the first step when it comes to meeting someone who got my heart fluttering. But I guess I still belong to the more traditional era whereby I believe the guy has to take the first step? Or perhaps I fear rejection? Moreover, I am not sure why but every time someone caught my attention, they are either attached or are more interested in the same gender (Oops!). But still, I genuinely hope that that particular someone is none of those. And whatever it is, I will still remain positive, not desperate, and leave it to fate for I believe that my Prince Charming will arrive at the right time.


Alright, back to topic. I am definitely honoured to be part of this R&J Squad. Being able to witness 2 lovebirds, walking hand in hand down the aisle, promising to stay true to each other, what can be more touching than that? Hence, I would like to wish Ryan & Julia a blissful marriage.


"A great marriage is not when the 'perfect couple' comes together. It is when an imperfect couple learns to enjoy their differences." - Dave Meurer


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page