top of page

A Busy First Half of 2019

Hi guys, yes I am back after disappearing for more than half a year..Hi guys, I'm finally back after disappearing for more than half a year..

As the title says for itself, it was a hectic 2019 for me and it's now August in a blink of an eye!

Work-wise, I had gotten myself a new job, yet again. Though I'm practically racing against time everyday, but I would say I am kind of enjoying it, be it the stuff I do or the colleagues whom I am working alongside with. So yeap, definitely a plus point!


Besides work, I was also busy with attending concerts and most importantly, the production for my music covers! About concerts, my dearest A-Lin decided to make Singapore her "2nd home" by holding 2 concerts here within a span of 3 months; making her visit count to Singapore 3 times in 2018 and 2 times in 2019 (3 times if she decides to attend Starker Music Festival again this year, which I hope she does). Sometimes I feel that life's such an irony - I have been idolising S.H.E for close to 16 years, but I only been to their concerts thrice (excluding Hebe's solo concert & the music awards they attended), but I only started idolising A-Lin back in 2015, and yet I have been to 6 of her concerts already. Nonetheless, these 2 artistes hold a very very special place in my heart. S.H.E has been my childhood idol for a very long period of time, accompanying me throughout the darkest periods of my life and they are the one who got me falling in love with music and singing. On the other hand, A-Lin had really inspired me and given me the motivation to pursue what I really love. I felt that I had achieved so much within the past 1 year, and I had never thought that I would have the courage to publish my own cover. I am really fortunate to have been able to come across these 2 artistes/singers in my life.


Yeah, that's for the concert part. So in the earlier half of the year, I also published my 2nd cover, which was also one of my favourite song, 【給我一個理由忘記】by A-Lin. For those who have yet to seen it, you can do so at this link here. This is the 2nd cover that I recorded, filmed and edited single-handedly. I enjoyed the entire process of it and I can do it all day long. And just last week, I had yet completed another cover together with another 2 friends, and we will be publishing it real soon, so stay tuned to my blog and oh, I had just created a Facebook Page for myself! It's call Habe Sings or you can find it via facebook.com/HabeSings. And yeah, the upcoming cover will be published there as well. Say yay to more originals coming up in the near future and I am so excited about it already!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
bottom of page